Posts

Showing posts from August, 2014

Promo & Giveaway: Destined by C. J. Fallowfield

Image
Destined The Austin Series # 0.5 By: C.J. Fallowfield Published May 27 th , 2014 Blurb Gabe Austin is tormented by demons from his past. Blaming himself for his part in a tragic accident and abandoned by his father when he needed him most, he uses his charm, good looks and ripped physique to find temporary solace in an abundance of one night stands. Dominating, distant, unwilling to commit, sex becomes his outlet for his pain. Until he sees her. One glance was all it took to turn his world upside down, to make him want to possess her completely. Gabe just knew that she was the girl to heal his shattered heart, she was his destiny. Destined is a short novella written from Gabe’s point of view. It details key moments in his life, leading to the events that unfold in ‘New Leaves, No Strings’, book one of The Austin Series, which combines erotica, romance and humour. The Austin Series is six books in total, written from the perspective of Mia Page, and is designed to

Book Club Thursday: Review: No Ifs, Ands, Or Bears About It by Celia Kyle

Image
This week we are reviewing "No Ifs, Ands, Or Bears About It" by Celia Kyle  No Ifs, Ands, Or Bears About It by Celia Kyle Celia Kyle's Website The first day of Mia’s new life in Grayslake, Georgia is not going as planned. The house her grandfather left her looks ready to crumble, boxes cover every inch of the floor and—oh—there’s a bear cub in her pantry. It gets worse when the cub’s uncle comes by and busts out his fur and claws while on her front porch. Then it gets loads better because suddenly there’s a hot hunk of badge-wearing werebear on her lawn ready to rescue her. Yum. Of course, he has to ruin things by trying to take the cub out of her hands. Ha! The cub is hers… No ifs, ands, or bears about it. Werebear Ty can’t seem to get the curvaceous, delectable Mia to understand that, even if she is one-quarter werebear, she isn’t keeping the cub. Ty is the Grayslake Itan, the clan’s leader, and the little werebear is going home with him… Unless it

Cover Reveal: Covering Kendall by Julie Brannagh

Image
COVERING KENDALL  by Julie Brannagh  On sale: 10/21/2014   Kendall Tracy, General Manager of the San Francisco Miners, is not one for rash decisions or one-night stands. But when she finds herself alone in a hotel room with a heart-stoppingly gorgeous man-who looks oddly familiar-Kendall throws her own rules out the window…and they blow right back into her face. Drew McCoy should look familiar, he’s a star player for her team’s archrival the Seattle Sharks. Which would basically make Drew and Kendall the Romeo and Juliet of professional football…well, without all the dying. Not that it’s an issue. They agree to pretend their encounter never happened. Nothing good can come from it anyway, right? Drew’s not so sure. Kendall may be all wrong, but he can’t stop thinking about her and he finds that some risks are worth taking. Because the stakes are always highest when you’re playing for keeps. Buy @

Review & Giveaway: What I Love About You by Rachel Gibson

Image
What I Love About You Truly, Idaho # 3 By: Rachel Gibson Releasing August 26 th , 2014 Avon Romance Blurb New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson returns to Truly, Idaho, and to the fate of sexy SEAL Blake Junger GIMMEE A B-R-E-A-K! Ex-high school cheerleader Natalie Cooper could once shake her pom-poms with the best of them. But she's paid for all that popularity—her husband's run off with what's left of their money and a twenty-year-old bimbo named Tiffany. Leaving Natalie to manage a photo store and having to see some pictures she, well, really shouldn't. GIMMEE A S-H-O-T! Then she comes toe-to-manly chest with Blake Junger. Exiled to a remote cabin in Truly, Idaho, Blake wants nothing to do with anyone. Instead, he's determined to struggle with his demons and win—all on his own. But the last thing he needs is Natalie distracting him with her luscious curves and breaking down the barriers of his heart. GIMMEE YOUR H-E-A-R-T! Can

Review & Giveaway: A Highlander's Obsession by Vonnie Davis

Image
A Highlander’s Obsession: Highlander’s Beloved Trilogy, Book 1 By: Vonnie Davis Releasing August 19th, 2014 Loveswept Blurb In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel.  Two wandering souls discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel from Vonnie Davis. Somehow able to telepathically communicate with animals, Paisley Munro has found meaning in her so-called gifts by working as a veterinary assistant. But while traveling to Scotland for a relative’s funeral, Paisley fears that she really has lost her mind. Out in the highlands, she hears distinctly human thoughts coming from a wild bear. Terrified and desperate, she returns to the lodge and collapses in the powerful arms of its owner, a mysterious man with whom she shares a simmering attraction. Creighton M

Review & Giveaway: Heroes Are My Weakness by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Image
Heroes Are My Weakness By: Susan Elizabeth Phillips Releasing August 26 th , 2014 Avon Romance Blurb New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips is back with a delightful novel filled with her sassy wit and dazzling charm The dead of winter. An isolated island off the coast of Maine. A man. A woman. A sinister house looming over the sea ... He's a reclusive writer whose macabre imagination creates chilling horror novels. She's a down-on-her-luck actress reduced to staging kids' puppet shows. He knows a dozen ways to kill with his bare hands. She knows a dozen ways to kill with laughs. But she's not laughing now. When she was a teenager, he terrified her. Now they're trapped together on a snowy island off the coast of Maine. Is he the villain she remembers or has he changed? Her head says no. Her heart says yes. It's going to be a long, hot winter. Goodreads Book Link Buy Links Barnes & Noble Kobo iTunes Amazon