Posts

Showing posts from May, 2015

Review & Giveaway: Then He Kissed Me by Maria Geraci

Image
Then He Kissed Me  Whispering Bay # 2 By: Maria Geraci Releasing May 19, 2015 TKA Distribution Blurb Lauren Donalan was once Whispering Bay’s golden girl—the rich, bubbly blonde cheerleader who married the high school football star. When her mediocre marriage falls apart, she returns home and starts a vintage clothing business, determined to prove she’s more than just a pretty face with a trust fund. Nate Miller may have been a nerd in high school, but now he has a beautiful girlfriend and is set to take over Doc Morrison’s medical practice. Still, the good folks of Whispering Bay find his no-nonsense approach more than a little unsettling, leaving his future in town a great big question mark. And things go even further downhill when his well-intentioned marriage proposal goes awry. Lauren doesn’t need a man to complete her, yet when she finds herself set up on a date with Nate, she can’t help but notice how sexy and confident he is. In fact, every time th

Book Club Thursday: Review

Image
Welcome back to Book Club Thursday!  Today we are reviewing....Unleashing by Shelly Laurenston WINGING IT Kera Watson never expected to face death behind a Los Angeles coffee shop. Not after surviving two tours lugging an M16 around the Middle East. If it wasn’t for her hot Viking customer showing up too late to help, nobody would even see her die. In uncountable years of service to the Allfather Odin, Ludvig “Vig” Rundstrom has never seen anyone kick ass with quite as much style as Kera. He knows one way to save her life—but she might not like it. Signing up with the Crows will get Kera a new set of battle buddies: cackling, gossiping, squabbling, party-hearty women. With wings. So  not  the Marines. But Vig can’t give up on someone as special as Kera. With a storm of oh-crap magic speeding straight for L.A., survival will depend on combining their strengths: Kera’s discipline, Vig’s loyalty… and the Crows’ sheer love of battle. Boy, are they in trouble. Aut

Review & Giveaway: The Wedding Gift by Cara Connelly

Image
The Wedding Gift Save The Date #3.5 By: Cara Connelly Releasing May 5, 2015 Avon Blurb What's the New-Jan-Plan? Discover the answer in Cara Connelly's newest Save The Date Novella, and see how mousey Jan Marone gives herself the gift of living, laughing, and finally loving … all under the hot Key West sun. She'd come to Key West for a wedding, only to discover the hotel had messed up her reservation. So although Jan Marone has to share a tiny room with sexy Mick McKenna, it shouldn't really be a problem. Mick's her best friend, and he doesn't think of her "that way" … or does he? Mick McKenna loves hard and plays hard. His thick black hair, chiseled jaw, and hard, muscled body make him irresistible. But when once-innocent Jan walks into his hotel room, Mick can't believe his eyes. Now she's wearing a sexy bikini and telling him it's time for her to "get lucky," making him protective and tantalized at the

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Dark Embrace by Angie Sandro

Image
About DARK EMBRACE Reader favorite Angie Sandro returns to the bayou with a bewitching paranormal romance perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures . . . Rescued from the brink of death by her cousin Mala, Dena Acker returns to the land of the living with a terrifying gift. Still connected to the darkness that almost claimed her, she can tell when someone’s about to die—but there’s nothing she can do to save them. Desperate to rid herself of this cursed ability, Dena has only one chance at peace . . . and it comes from an otherworldly stranger. For centuries, Ashmael has seen more souls than he can count but he’s never been drawn to anyone the way he is to fragile, beautiful Dena. She fills the dark void of his days with light, and he would do anything to ease her suffering. Even if it means sacrificing his only chance at a flesh-and-blood existence to truly be with her. Buy links for DARK EMBRACE Barnes & Noble   Kobo   Amazon  

Cover Reveal: Exposing The Heiress by Jennifer Apodaca

Image
Exposing the Heiress by Jennifer Apodaca Release date: 8/4/15 About the book: This Marine will protect her at all costs…   When wealthy heiress Alyssa Brooks finds out her stepfather has been paying her fiancĂ© to marry her, she's humiliated and betrayed. She quickly breaks the engagement, only to be blackmailed by her now  ex -fiancĂ©, who threatens both Alyssa and the son she gave up for adoption. With nowhere to go, she turns to the one man she can trust.   Former Marine sniper Hunter Reece's lethal skills could save Alyssa's life. But his little sister's best friend has turned into a woman, who is an irresistible mix of secrets and sexiness. And while Hunter can trust himself to protect her, he can't trust himself to keep his attraction hidden...or even pretend to be the man that Alyssa remembers. Because the only way to keep the lovely heiress safe is to become the one thing he knows she could never love...a killer. About Jennifer: Award w

Excerpt & Giveaway: At the Spy's Pleasure by Tina Gabrielle

Image
At the Spy’s Pleasure In the Crown’s Secret Service # 2 By: Tina Gabrielle Releasing May 26th, 2015 Entangled: Scandalous Blurb Every gentleman has his secrets… London 1821 After years of marriage to a selfish man who preferred gambling to his young bride, Jane, the widowed countess of Stanwell, now seeks what she was long denied-a satisfying lover. Naturally, a lady needs a list of eligible candidates, which doesn’t include the dangerously handsome (if far too arrogant) Gareth Ramsey…until he steals a sinful kiss from Jane’s all-too-willing lips. Reputed as an arrogant barrister, Gareth’s real occupation is as a spy in the service of His Majesty, and his suspect is on Jane’s list of possible lovers. With her life in danger, there’s no safer place for Jane than with him-and in his bed. But Jane is as distracting as she is infuriating, and keeping her by his side while he pursues his mission might just endanger them both… Goodreads Book Link Buy Link Am

Excerpt & Giveaway: Last of the Red-Hot Riders by Tina Leonard

Image
Last of the Red-Hot Riders Hell’s Outlaws # 2 By: Tina Leonard Releasing May 26, 2015 Loveswept Blurb The toughest rodeo rider in Hell, Texas, discovers his tender side with a feisty cowgirl in this sexy new novel from USA Today bestselling author Tina Leonard. Cameron Dix knows that becoming an elite rider is the first step to realizing her dream: owning a special-needs equestrian academy. Only one thing stands in her way—and he’s big, tall, and sizzles like a Texas steak. Superhunk Saint Markham claims that he isn’t happy about all the women galloping into town, but the heat in his eyes tells Cameron a different story. What else can a fiery redhead do but let her hair down and give in to desire hot enough to melt her saddle? Saint has seen what happens when women come marching into the Hell’s Outlaws Training Center: Strong men crumble. Problem is, he’s got rivals willing to train a talented lady rider like Cameron. But after one night of passion, he’s b