Posts

Showing posts from December, 2014

Excerpt & Giveaway: Love Me If You Dare by Toni Blake

Image
Love Me if You Dare Coral Cove # 2 By: Toni Blake Releasing December 30 th , 2014 Avon Romance Blurb USA Today bestselling contemporary romance author Toni Blake continues her new, heartwarming series set in the beachside town of Coral Cove. When the question is love, the answer is always yes… Camille Thompson is the best at what she does-closing deals. That’s why real estate developer Vanderhook has sent her to Coral Cove, Florida, where the stubborn owner of the Happy Crab Motel is refusing to sell. Camille’s never had a problem turning a “no” into a “yes”, but then she’s never been so captivated by a man’s sexy smile before. Laidback Reece Donovan likes life simple. No amount of money - or any other temptation Camille can offer - will convince him to give up the one link to his past. Of course, it would be easier without the powerful chemistry raging between them. As a fragile romance begins to grow, can Reece trust Camille with his secrets? And when

Review & Giveaway: His Saving Grace by Sharon Cullen

Image
His Saving Grace Secrets & Seduction # 4 By: Sharon Cullen Releasing December 23 rd , 2014 Loveswept Blurb Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh, Sharon Cullen’s captivating novel tells the deeply emotional tale of two devoted lovers facing the ravages of war. For months now, Lady Grace Ashworth has mourned the death of her beloved husband—until the day a very-much-alive Michael arrives at her front door. It’s nothing less than a miracle. However, Grace soon realizes that this Michael isn’t the same man who left for the Crimean War. She’s stunned to learn that he has suffered a devastating head injury. Putting all her own desires aside, Grace resolves to devote herself to Michael’s recovery and to love him no matter what troubles may come. Convinced that his wife is wasting her time on a broken man, Michael attempts to shield Grace from a life of inconvenience by driving her away. But Grace will have none of that. Despite every obstacle Michael throws in her

Release Day & Giveaway: Talk Dirty to Me Cowboy by Jodi Linton

Image
Talk Dirty to Me, Cowboy The Deputy Laney Briggs Series Novella By: Jodi Linton Entangled Select Suspense Blurb She takes her cowboys tall, tattooed, and tempting as hell... Texas Ranger Gunner Wilson is sittin’ in a bar, all six-foot-five-inches of long, hard cowboy. Waitin’. Watchin’. Bidin’ his time for Laney Briggs and her hot little behind to saddle up and make his night. His girl. Hell, after all these years, he knows exactly how to drive her crazy with need...for him. And Laney is ready to play. Tonight is their new beginning, and she has on her red cowboy boots—the ones that make Gunner wild. She knows that she’s only a few tequilas away from being pressed up against his firm, demanding bod. At his wicked mercy. But tonight, Gunner has something he wants. Needs. Even if it means that Laney will be the one in complete control... Goodreads Book Link Goodreads Book Series Link Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA Author Info Gr

Book Club Thursday: Review of Mistletoe on Main Street by Olivia Miles

Image
Welcome back to our Book Club Thursday! I wish you all a Merry Christmas and hope your day is going wonderfully!  Today we are reviewing Mistletoe on Main Street by Olivia Miles!  Briar Creek #1 Sleigh bells, snow, and second chances . . . Briar Creek’s quaint shop windows, cozy homes nestled in snow, and neighborly residents are what Christmas dreams are made of—for everyone except Grace Madison. She left her hometown years ago to pursue a writing career. But when her father’s death leaves his bookstore empty, Grace must return to face why she fled Vermont in the first place: Luke Hastings, who still heats her up like a shot of smoky whiskey on a cold winter’s night. Grace is back, and Luke is worried. How much has she changed as a bestselling author in the big city? What memories will she stir up? And was the choice he made five years ago the biggest mistake of his life? Now, with their past, present, and future rocking around the Christmas tree, it’s time fo

Promo & Giveaway: Holidays & Historicals with Kensington

Image
Holidays and Historicals with Kensington Kensington Publishing Holiday Promo Tour for Kensington Historical titles: SEASON FOR DESIRE by Theresa Romain, ONCE UPON A PLAID by Mia Marlowe, MADELEINE’S CHRISTMAS WISH by Ella Quinn, AN OATH TAKEN by Diana Cosby, CHRISTMAS AT THORNCLIFF TOWERS by Marina Myles and CHRISTMAS DELIGHTS by Heather Hiestand. SEASON FOR DESIRE by Theresa Romain Holiday Pleasures # 4 PROPERLY WICKED Like her four sisters, Lady Audrina Bradleigh is expected to marry a duke, lead fashion, and behave with propriety. Consequently, Audrina pursues mischief with gusto, attending scandalous parties and indulging in illicit affairs. But when an erstwhile lover threatens to ruin her reputation, Audrina has no choice but to find a respectable husband at once. Who would guess that her search would lead her to Giles Rutherford, a blunt-spoken American on a treasure hunt of his own? When a Christmas snowstorm strands the pair at a country inn, more secr

Promo & Giveaway: Romancing the Holidays @ Kensington

Image
Romancing the Holidays at Kensington Kensington Publishing Promotional Blast for Lyrical/Kensington Contemporary Titles: NO CHRISTMAS LIKE THE PRESENT by Sierra Donovan, IF THE SHOE KILLS by Lynn Cahoon, CHRISTMAS IN COWBOY COUNTRY by Janet Dailey, HUCKLEBERRY CHRISTMAS by Jennifer Beckstrand, SANTA’S SECRET by Serenity Woods and ALL HE WANTS FOR CHRISTMAS BY Lisa Plumley. ALL HE WANTS FOR CHRISTMAS BY Lisa Plumley Kismet, Michigan # 4 Released Oct 7 th , 2014 (Zebra) In Kismet, Michigan, Christmas is special: big fluffy snowflakes, sleigh bells, carolers singing. It’s a picture-perfect holiday—you just have to choose who’s in the frame… Jason Hamilton is on thin ice with the board of his toy company. The young CEO may be a kid at heart, but his party boy reputation requires damage control. So Jason’s off to Kismet to inspect a model store, stay on Santa’s Nice list, and stick to business—no goofing around. Which is too bad, because the store manager, Daniell