Posts

Showing posts from January, 2018

A Month at a Glance

Image
1/1/18 Luke by Barbara Freethy 1/9/18 The Crown Prince's Bride by Donna Alward 1/15/18 A Blast From the Past: Forgotten Sea by Virginia Kantra 1/23/18 Something to Howl About & Baby, I'm Howling for You by Christine Warren 1/26/18 Surrender to the Highlander by Lynsay Sands 1/29/18 Into the Night by Cynthia Eden 1/30/18 When the Stars Come Out by Laura Trentham 1/4/18 Getting to Know Us: Bad Editing-Notice or Not? 1/11/18 Thursday Rewind: Remember When 1/18/18 Cover Talk 1/25/18 Reading Challenge: Spirit Bound by Christine Feehan

Review & Giveaway Tour: When The Stars Come Out by Laura Trentham

Image
When the Stars Come Out  Cottonbloom #5 Laura Trentham St. Martian's Paperbacks January 30, 2018 Pages: 320 Format Read: eARC Source: Author via NetGalley Praise for When the Stars Come Out "The fifth installment in the Cottonbloom series, following Leave the Light On (2017) is hot and sweet, and readers will cheer for Willa and Jackson. Fans of Kristan Higgins and Susan Mallery will love the immersive world that Trentham has created in Cottonbloom, a small southern town divided by the Mississippi River." Booklist "When the Stars Come Out is a tender and sexy small-town tale of blossoming love." BookPage Returning to Cottonbloom has never been sweeter, When The Stars Come Out is pure literary magic, it's sure to have readers mesmerized from start to finish!! Red’s Romance Reviews, 5 stars Cottonbloom. A beautiful, faraway place where a woman can escape her past—and find reason to stay forever in Laura Trentham's W

Books to Buy on Tuesday!

Image
There is always so many wonderful books to buy each week. All of us are looking to buy different ones so this is the ones that I would like to buy or will be buying. I will also be throwing some in that I've read in ARC form that I think you'd like. Out January 30th Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble This is book #5 in her Highlander series. Great series. I reviewed it on January 26th, here is the  link Out January 30th Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble This is book #1 of her new Alphaville series. Loved it! I also reviewed this one on January 23rd, here's the  link   Out January 30th Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble This is book #5 of her Cottonbloom series. If you haven't yet started it then you must. I'm reviewing it today.  Out January 30th Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble I'm am behind, not horrible but enough. Love this series though so I will have to buy this one and add it to my pile.  Out January 30th Amaz

Review Tour: Into the Night by Cynthia Eden

Image
Into the Night  Killer Instinct #3 Cynthia Eden HQN Books December 26, 2017 Pages: 384 Format Read: eARC Source: TLC Book Tours/Publisher via NetGalley Sheltered in the shadows of the Smoky Mountains is the suspect who’s summoned FBI agent Macey Night’s fears to the surface. Every day that the “Profiler,” a vigilante serial killer, escapes justice is another day she’s reminded of what it is to be a ruthless predator’s prey. Capturing him is a craving deeper than anything she’s felt in a long time. But Agent Bowen Murphy, equal parts sexy and volatile, seems hell-bent on changing that. Working together—needing, living, and breathing each other—they’re entwined to distraction. Bowen’s used to operating on impulse: act, don’t feel. Now Macey and the controlled terror behind her beautiful eyes has him rethinking everything, including his rule to never get close to a colleague. He’s willing to fight for a future with Macey, but the consequences of love could

Review: Surrender to the Highlander by Lynsay Sands

Image
Surrender to the Highlander Highlanders #5 Lynsay Sands 1/30/18 Avon Romance Pages: 384 Format Read: eARC Source: Publisher via Edelwiess Edith Drummond owes her life to Niels Buchanan and his brothers. Waking after an illness to a castle overrun by rugged Highlanders is disconcerting, but so is learning that she’s slowly being poisoned. Niels insists on staying by her side, and Edith soon discovers that even more dangerous is her wild attraction to the fierce warrior. Niels has never met a more courageous—or enticing—woman than Lady Edith. The idea of such a bonny lass being forced to enter a nunnery is more than any red-blooded Scotsman could bear. He’ll gladly marry her himself. But while sweeping her off her feet is easy, it’ll take all his skill to defeat her family’s relentless enemies, and convince her to surrender to his sweet embrace. Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Kobo For me Lynsay Sands is one of those authors that I'm always ha

Book Club Thursday: Reading Challenge 2018

Image
Welcome back to Book Club Thursday!  Today we are doing our Reading Challenge post.  Read a book published before 2010 Read a book published in the month (not year) you were born Read a book set in your home state Read a book with a cover you don’t like Read a book you once gave up on  Read a book with a clever title Read a new to you author Start a new series Read a hardcover Read a trade Read a “small-town” romance Read a book with a favorite trope Read a historical set anywhere but the USA Read a book you keep meaning to read Read a book that taught you something  Read a Trifecta book (sounds, cover, title must all be same theme)  Anger Management (a book that PISSED you off at some point) Anything Goes (read ANYTHING you want)  Just Because (you read this “just because”…state the reason) Bird- Beast – Fish (atypical animals are part of the story) Land-Sea-Sky (features bodies of water, mountains, planes etc) Double Dip (can r

Books to Buy on Tuesday

Image
There is always so many wonderful books to buy each week. All of us are looking to buy different ones so this is the ones that I would like to buy or will be buying. I will also be throwing some in that I've read in ARC form that I think you'd like. Out January 23rd Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble This is the start of a new series. I'm not really into MC clubs books but I will give it a try. Out January 23rd Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble I've been waiting for Joe's story. I really like him from past stories. I will be reviewing this on 2/2/18 Out January 23rd Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble I love her books. They are all so good! This weeks list is a little better. So what about you, what are you looking forward to buy today?