The Seen Trilogy by Cynthia Sax Giveaway and Guest Post Tour

He Watches Me, He Touches Me, He Claims Me
By: Cynthia Sax

He Watches Me

She desires to be seen. He wants to watch.

Anna Sampson has a naughty secret. Every night, she slips into her neighbor’s yard and swims naked in his pool. She fantasizes that the dynamic young billionaire watches her nightly nude aquatics, his brilliant green eyes gleaming with lust.

She discovers this isn’t pure fantasy. Gabriel Blaine has been watching her via his security cameras, and now that he has returned to L.A., he doesn’t plan to stop. That’s all he wants—to watch. Anna knows she shouldn’t allow him and she certainly shouldn’t want more, but she craves Blaine’s attention, needing his gaze fixed on her body.

He Touches Me

His touch enflames her desires.

Anna Sampson has allowed billionaire businessman Gabriel Blaine to watch her, all of her. And looking is all he’s done—until now. After giving him permission to touch her, Anna realizes she won’t be satisfied until she has all of this handsome and secretive man.

Soon she tempts him, shreds his control, and pushes him too far. Blaine’s reluctance to take her virginity frustrates Anna. He fulfills her fantasy, but what is their reality together?

He Claims Me

A billionaire’s desires and a virgin’s wish to be claimed come together.

Two men want Anna Sampson. Gabriel Blaine is powerful, intelligent, the CEO of a successful company, and a billionaire. He’s watched her, touched her, encouraged her to become a strong, independent woman, a woman unafraid of her desires.

Now secrets from the past are exposed, threatening Anna’s freedom and safety. Will the man she loves stand by her side, or will he desert her, leaving Anna once again to face the future alone?

Author Info
Cynthia Sax lives in a world filled with magic and romance. Although her heroes may not always say, “I love you”, they will do anything for the women they adore. They live passionately. They play hard. They love the same women forever.

Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research, while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.Please visit her on the web at

Author Links
Author Website:
Twitter: @CynthiaSax

Guest Post

Romancing the Readers would like to thank Cynthia Sax for joining us today. Please give her a warm welcome! Happy reading! 

Happy For Now
Cynthia Sax, Author Of He Watches Me

I write erotic romance. The key requirement for a story to be called a romance is that the main relationship has a convincing happy ever after or a convincing happy for now.

I normally strive to show that all of my couples (or more) have their happy ever afters, a permanent forever type of love. The hubby and I have been madly truly deeply in love for over twenty years. I want this type of love for everyone in Romanceland (including my reading buddies).

The Seen Trilogy (He Watches Me, He Touches Me, He Claims Me) is a serial, three stories following the relationship of not-so-innocent-yet-virginal Anna and Blaine, her enigmatic billionaire. Each story in this serial has a beginning and an ending. There are no cliffhangers. Each story is also an erotic romance. However, only one story has a happy ever after.

I originally planned for Anna and Blaine to have their happy ever after at the end of He Watches Me. This didn’t happen. Both Anna and Blaine are too broken, too damaged, to say “I love you” so quickly. Neither of them has said, “I love you” before. They don’t treat this phrase lightly. When they finally do say it, they’ll mean it… forever, and I couldn’t force them to feel something they didn’t.

Fine, I’d write the next story (He Touches Me) and they’d find their happy ever in that story. Halfway through this second story, I knew Anna and Blaine couldn’t trust in themselves, in their future, enough to say “I love you.” The feelings were building but these feelings hadn’t been tested. Without being tested, we couldn’t be certain the feelings would last.

It took Blaine and Anna three stories to find their happy ever after. What was supposed to be a standalone novella (He Watches Me) became The Seen Trilogy, revealing the three natural stages in their relationship.

This delay in a happy ever after is rare for one of my couples (or more). Normally, my couples (or more) find their happy ever afters in one story. But then Blaine and Anna are unique characters. I want to hug Anna and I often dream of Blaine’s brilliant green eyes and angular face. I love them so much, I often wish there was a fourth book.

How do you feel about happy for nows?


  1. Thank you for having me at your online home! (big hugs)

  2. I prefer HEA but I don't mind happy for long as there is no cliffhanger. I loved your trilogy cause there was a clear ending in each ending that still wanted me to read more about the character but not an annoying cliffhanger to obsess over.

    1. Awww... thank you, Jennifer. I'm not a fan of cliffhangers either.

  3. Looks like I've found a new series to check out!

  4. I love HEA endings, but in some books they just don't work. You can't push a couple to admit their feelings when they aren't ready.

    I'm half way through He Sees Me. Love it!

  5. It definitely worked for these books, and I loved the ending! Tweeted

  6. Thanks for sharing. Sounds great. Thanks for the giveaway.

  7. Always looking for another new author to try. I like Cynthia's explanation on why it went from novella to 3 book series.

  8. I always go for Happily Ever Afters but I'm good with waiting for it to be right for the characters. It definitely suited these two to wait a little longer :)


Post a Comment

Popular Posts